The School Day

Pupils can enter the School building for breakfast, or if they have a music lesson, from 8.00am. All pupils must be present in time for morning registration, which takes place every day at 8.30am and may be followed by an assembly at 8.40am. The first lesson begins each day at 9.05am. There are nine teaching periods in the school day (most of which are doubles), with a morning break at 11.30am, lunch between 1.00pm and 2.00pm, and the last lesson ending every day at 3.55pm. There are many clubs and activities running before school, at lunchtime and after school: these are updated termly and can be found by clicking here.

School Day Time
Registration & Assembly 8.30 - 9.00am
Moving Time 9.00 - 9.05am
Period One 9.05 - 9.40am
Period Two 9.40 - 10.15am
Moving Time 10.15 - 10.20am
Period Three 10.20 - 10.55am
Period Four 10.55 - 11.30am
Break 11.30 - 11.50am
Period Five 11.50 - 12.25pm
Period Six 12.25 - 1.00pm
Lunch 1.00 - 2.00pm
Moving Time 2.00 - 2.05pm
Period Seven (including afternoon registration) 2.05 - 2.45pm
Period Eight 2.45 - 3.20pm
Period Nine 3.20 - 3.55pm
Co-Curricular Activities 4.00 - 5.00pm
Late Room Supervision 4.00 - 5.20pm
Late Buses Depart 5.30pm